Partnership

Hila Meeting.jpg

 

Ecclesiastes 4:9 (ESV):

Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil.

Today we had a meeting for the Hila Sewing Project to take the project to the next level: English Language Learning. Instead of being a casual sewing class, we are now becoming an immersion English language sewing class. Our partnerships with community organizations and volunteers makes this effort possible. Without them, we wouldn’t have a Hila Sewing Project.

I am so grateful for partnerships. In college, I worked mostly alone as a student because that’s just how things were. As a teacher, I’ve seen the advantages and disadvantages of group work. The biggest complication was students having to carry the weight when others students failed to do their part of a group project where grades determined future success. As I’ve progressed through life, I’ve come to see how important partnerships are, especially in the body of Christ. I get to see this modeled every day at work and at church working with the children. I am also amazed to see how willing refugee women are to help each other and us. Together, we are better!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment